A message from the President

As we count down until the start of the 2019 footy season, I would like to welcome players, families, supporters and sponsors to the Bulleen Templestowe Junior Football Club.

The Club has come out of season 2018 in a strong position, with a record number of registrations, three premierships, continued support from our sponsors and most importantly kids, having fun while they play a sport they love.

The Club intends to field teams in every age group, from Under 8’s through to Colts and Youth Girls.
At the Bullants, we do not cap our teams as we endeavour to give as many kids as possible the chance to play footy.
We also offer an AFL Auskick Program, run by our award-winning coordinator, Despina Alleri.

Our group of dedicated committee members, accredited coaches, coaching assistants, team managers and supporting parents ensure that each and every player is provided with the opportunity to develop their skills and reach their potential.
In addition to this, through our affiliations with the YJFL, we are able to offer interested players the opportunity to further develop their football through skill development programs and league representative football try-outs.

The values of the Bullants remain clear, we provide opportunities for boys and girls to learn and play Aussie Rules footy in a fun, safe and inclusive family-oriented environment. Regardless of skill level, kids can look forward to playing the game each week with the help and support of many committed Bullants’ parents.

I would like to encourage every parent to become involved in some way over the season. Whether it be joining the committee, becoming a team manager, helping out at the canteen or even just cutting up oranges for your team, every little bit helps. It is this parent commitment & involvement that has helped make the Club what it is today.

The famous Bullants family nights, held at Ted Ajani Clubrooms each Sunday from 6pm, will of course continue in 2019. These nights have become a club favourite with players and parents alike, as we cap off the playing weekend with match reports, recognition of player milestones and a social catchup, including an easy Sunday night dinner.

Raising funds for the Club is necessary in order for us to provide coach & player development, player wellbeing programs, and equipment.

We must thank our sponsors for their ongoing support. Many of our sponsors are Club family businesses and I encourage all Club families and friends to support these companies where you can.

In addition to our sponsors, we have fundraising events and activities over the season, including our big social event usually held in July.

The Bullants are always on the lookout for new sponsors.

If your business is interested in becoming involved in this great club in 2019, please contact bullantssponsorship@gmail.com and we can send a copy of our Sponsorship Program.

To see up to the minute updates, club news and general information, follow us on Facebook & Instagram.

We utilise our social media platforms to not only communicate club news but to also recognise player achievements, and also to promote our sponsors.

You can also share team and player photos through these platforms.

In 2019 we plan on launching TeamApp to all families as means of communicating all match day information.

Season 2019 already promises to be another great year at the Bullants and we look forward to welcoming you down to the Club this year.

Go Bullants!

Nic Moore
President, Bulleen Templestowe Junior Football Club

Toyota Good For Footy